• Latest News & Updates

  • Jags lift fifth consecutive league championship | Latest News | Tain Thistle AFC
  • Jags lift fifth consecutive league championship

    Despite clinching the title off the park last weekend (due to results elsewhere), the Jags had to wait until full time away to Lochinver to get their hands on the North West Sutherland League championship trophy.

    The title win is marks back to back championships since joining the amateur ranks two seasons ago, and their fifth in a row overall, having won the Ross-shire Welfare in 2015, 2016 and 2017 also.

    The Jags collected the trophy in style with a 12 goal celebration away to Lochinver at Culag Park. The game finished 9-3 in Tain's favour, with Liam Rostock notching a hat-trick. Darran Goller and Finn As-Chainey chipped in with two goals each, while Robbie Murray and David Mackay also scored.

    The Polla Cup remains the only outstanding competition, a one game final due to be played between Thistle and the winners of Division 2, Lairg Rovers.

  • Powered by CuteNews
  •   League Table

    Team Pld GD Pts
    Brora Wandrs 0 0 0
    Golspie Stafford 0 0 0
    Helmsdale Utd 0 0 0
    Lairg Rovers 0 0 0
    Lochinver 0 0 0
    Tain Thistle 0 0 0

it is more than easy to translate English to Chinese with this site. Just type your text and click translate for English to Mandarin to English.click for more details